“Women in Parking”

Nine women in parking met on Tuesday to discuss women's issues as they relate to the parking industry. They talked at length about how to reach out to women within the industry and begin recruitment of women into the industry. This was a planning session for a major seminar to be held at the same time as the Parking Industry Exhibition next March in Chicago. Parking Today will be providing secretarial and logistical support for the group. A web site, LinkedIn, Facebook, and other virtual communications networking tools will be available to all women in the industry shortly.

If you wish to be involved, you are invited to contact any of the women who attended the planning session.

Seated (l-r): Sherry Evens, Evens Time, sherry@evenstime.com , Nancy Evens, Evens Time, nancy@evenstime.com , Karla Baig, kbaig@parktrak.com, Chris Stewart, Canadian Parking Association, chris@canadianparking.ca, . Standing(l-r ) Marcy Sparrow, Parking Today, marcy@parkingtoday.com, Brandy Stanley, City of Manchester, bstanley@manchesternh.us, Sandra Smith, Canadian Parking Association, sandra@canadianparking.ca, Barbara Chance, Chance Management Advisors, barbara.chance@chancemanagement.com, Ruth Beaman, Integrapark, ruth.beaman@integrapark.com.

Social Share Toolbar
Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Women in Parking”

  1. Deara Person says:

    Hello my name is Deara Person. I would love the opportunity to participate and help out. Can anyone participate?

  2. JVH says:

    Of course, everyone is welcome — Please contact Barbara.chance@chancemanagement.com
    JVH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>